Mr. Akhilesh Yadav (Hon. Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh)

Akhilesh YadavAkhilesh Yadav
Akhilesh Yadav

Mr. Akhilesh Yadav is the youngest person to hold the office of Chief Minister of the state of Uttar Pradesh. He is instrumental in party’s rise from 97 seats in the 2007 assembly elections to a total of 224 seats in 2012 elections. He was subsequently elected the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh by party.


Current Portfolio

Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh


1 July 1973

Place of Birth

Saifai, Distt Etawah



Political Party



B.E. in Civil Environment Engineering


2000 Elected to 13th Lok Sabha Member, Committee on Food, Civil Supplies and public Distribution
2000 – 2001 Member , Committee on Ethics
2002 – 2004 Member, Committee on Science & Technologies, Environment & Forests
2004 – 2009 Re-elected to 14th Lok-Sabha (2nd Term) Member, Committee on Estimates Member, Committee on Urban Development Member, Committee on provision of computers for MPs, offices of Parties, Officers of Lok Sabha Secretariat Member, Science & technology, Environment & Forests
2009 Re Elected to 15th Lok-Sabha
2009 – 2012 Member ,Science & Technologies , Environment & Forests Member, JPC on 2G Spectrum Scam
10th March 2012 Elected leader of Samajwadi Legislative party
15th March 2012 Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh


5,Vikramaditya Marg,


UttarPradesh, India.

Phone No: 0522-2235477